The Plains Lions Club 2017 Cruise-In Schedule

Date/Time
Date(s) - October 06, 2017
5:30 pm - 7:30 pm


These Cruise-Ins are for The Plains Methodist Food Pantry, where donations of canned goods or money will be collected. The following is a list of their summer cruise-ins:

Friday, May 26 at 5:30 PM: Smith & Barnes, CPA @ The Plains McDonalds

Friday, June 2 at 5:30 PM: Uptown Athens Oldies Bash on Court Street

Friday, June 16 at 5:30 PM: The Plains VFW

Friday, June 26 at 5:30 PM: Ruby Tuesday / Advanced Auto

Monday, July 3 from 5:30-9:00 PM: Athens Recreation Center – 701 E. State St., Athens
10:00 PM – FIREWORKS – East State Street
** This is a benefit Cruise-In set up by The Lions Club for local Athens Counties charities **
Athens Fabulous Fourth Fireworks at 10:00 PM, FREE swim at the City Pool (asking for donations) with various vendors and crafters

Tuesday, July 4 at 9:00 AM: Fabulous Fourth Parade
** All cars and other units are welcome ** The parade starts at “Old Baker Center” by College Gate

Friday, July 21 at 5:30 PM: Ohio Brew Week Car and Motorcycle Cruise-In at Athen Depot, W. Union Street

Friday, July 28 at 5:30 PM: Texas Road House, East State in Athens

Friday, August 11 at 5:30 PM: Uptown Athens Cruise-In on the Bricks – Court Street, Athens

Friday August 25 at 5:30 PM: Cruise-In at GiGi’s Country Kitchen – 105 N. Plains Road, The Plains

Friday, September 8 at 5:30 PM: Methodist Church in The Plains
** To benefit their fall food drive **

Friday, September 22 at 5:30 PM: Uptown Athens, Court Street

Friday, October 6 at 5:30 PM: Mound Festival Show – 65 Connett Road, The Plains
** Will be at the festival – enter at the end of 1st Street – if there is rain, it will be at the school across the street **

 

 

Thanks to our sponsors — Schultz Physical Therapy (Athens and Nelsonville), The Plains VFW 7174, Russell’s Riverside Auto Repair, Mathews Insurance, Smith and Barnes CPA, The Plains McDonalds, Advanced Auto Supply, Larry’s Dawg House, GiGi’s Country Kitchen, Athens Auto Repair, Don Wood Automotive, City of Athens, Ruby Tuesday’s, Valley Rod and Custom Car Club, D and M Trucking

Location
Mound Festival Show

Categories