About Us

Athens County Convention and Visitors Bureau
A private non-profit organization promoting Athens County and Southeast Ohio as a destination for visitors.

 

We have a Job Opening!

The ACCVB is currently seeking an part-time Operations Manager to fill a position left by the upcoming retirement of our long-standing Operations Manager, Linda Watkins.  (We sure will miss her…)  The job description and application information is available below.  We are a small and happy office, and we’re looking for someone who will love us like Linda does… admittedly tough shoes to fill, but someone’s gotta do it!  This is a great position for someone seeking part-time employment that utilizes their skillset in organization and handling financial matters.  You need to be trustworty, confidential, and most of all patient in helping visitors find their way.  Knowledge of Athens County and Southeast Ohio is a real bonus, and pretty important to the position.  We’d love for you to know Quickbooks or a similar financial management software, but it’s not a requirement for the right person.

Deadline to apply is January 3, 2020.

Operations Manager Job 2020

The Athens County Convention and Visitors Bureau is located in the little white cabin at the entrance to the Athens Community Center.

667 East State Street
Athens OH 45701

We can be reached at:

1-800-878-9767 or 740-592-1819

 

Our Staff:

Paige Alost, Executive Director  palost@athensohio.com

Kristin Miller, Digital Content Manager  kmiller@athensohio.com

Linda Watkins, Operations Manager  lwatkins@athensohio.com   (Soon to be vacant)

Joel Prince, Visual Communications Manager, jprince@athensohio.com

Amy Spoutz, Marketing and Ohio’s Windy 9 Manager, amyspoutz@yahoo.com

Boone Troyer, Partnership Engagement Manager, btroyer@athensohio.com

 

Learn more about the what we do:   ACCVB Overview